New music accompaniment for a selection of silent animated films by Ladislas Starewitch, performed live by composer Peter Kus and his band.

Music by Peter Kus
Live music accompaniment by
Klemen Bračko (violin)
Anže Palka (guitar)
Luka Jerončič (accordion)
Peter Kus (clarinet)

pdf presentation
press photos package
technical requirements

Ladislas Starewitch - official site

  • Starewitch05
  • Starewitch02
  • Starewitch01
  • Starewitch04
  • Starewitch03

Ladislas Starewitch (1882-1965) was pioneer of stop-motion animation and author of incredibly imaginative, humorous and aesthetically accomplished films that impress spectators of any age.

Selected films in this program include:

The Cameraman’s Revenge, Soviet Union, 1912, 12 minutes
The Frogs Who Wanted a King, France, 1922, 8 minutes
The Town Rat and the Country Rat, France, 1926, 13 minutes
Voice of the Nightingale, France, 1923, 13 minutes


  • Narodni dom, Maribor (Slovenia)
  • Animateka Festival, Ljubljana (Slovenia)
  • Anim’est Festival, Bucharest (Romunia)